print header
banner

COVID-19 Testing at Knox County Health Department

Due to the observance of Independence Day, Knox County Health Department will be closed on Friday, July 3rd. Walk-up testing will be performed Monday, June 29th through Thursday, July 2nd from 8:00 a.m. EDT to 2:00 p.m. EDT inside the Knox County Health Department's main location at 140 Dameron Avenue, Knoxville, 37917. Please wear a mask while also maintaining social distancing while on our campus. Volume at times can be high, so we ask for your patience. For more information, please call KCHD's Public Information Line at 865-215-5555 or toll-free at 888-288-6022. The Public Information Line will be available from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. EDT, Monday, June 29th through Thursday, July 2nd. Tennessee Department of Health also has a public information line, 877-857-2945, that is available from 11 a.m. to 9 p.m. EDT (10 a.m. to 8 p.m. CDT), Monday through Friday and 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. EDT (10 a.m. to 4 p.m. CDT), Saturday and Sunday.